1×20: Home Invasion Quotes

There were so many, I couldn’t fit all of them into the review. So here they are:

Diggle: “I’ll feel better once we end Deadshot.”

Felicity: “Kinda makes me a cyber-terrorist, which is bad because I don’t see myself fitting in at Guantanamo Bay.” Oliver: “Don’t worry Felicity, they don’t send blondes there.” Felicity: “I dye it actually. I keep your secret.”

Oliver: “I wear a hood and put arrows into people, so when it comes to complexity… I grade on a curve.”

Oliver: “And this must be your bodyguard (points to Taylor)”

Tommy: “I spend most nights at your daughter’s anyways. There is probably a better time to tell you that.” Lance: “Probably not.”

Island Oliver: “Probably hit A tree.”

Oliver: “Do you want Lawton arrested?” Diggle: “No.” Oliver: “Then tomorrow night we cross Floyd Lawton off your list.”

Tommy: “Everytime I close my eyes I see her. Every time I go to bed I see her in my dreams.” Taylor: “Really?” Tommy: “Yeah. Try it, close your eyes.” Taylor: “I see them.” Tommy: “Whenever you are sad, or scared, just remember that they will always be there.”

Mr. Blank: “It was the badge that gave me away, right?”

Lance: “I’m feeling like it might be time for you to move.”

Moira: “How about I show you where I hide the good cookies?”

Thea: “Do you have a police radio in your pocket?” Roy: “No, I’m just happy to see you.”

Felicity: “So you’re sniping a sniper. Kind of ironic don’t you think? (Blank stare from Oliver) Me neither.”

Diggle: “You chose Laurel. Always her. Everybody else be damned.”

Laurel: “I didn’t think you’d changed much but you have, and it’s nice to see.”

Mr. Blank: “Where’s the child? This house is quite large and I don’t particularly care to check every room.”

Mr. Blank: “What happened to you on that island?” Oliver: “You’re about to find out.”

Tommy: “You still love her, don’t you?” Oliver: “It doesn’t matter how I feel, because of what I do, I could never be with her. So you don’t have anything to be afraid of, she is never, ever going to know my secret.” Tommy: “It doesn’t matter if she knows. I know. And I don’t know how to be with Laurel knowing the entire time if she found out who you really are, she would choose you.”

Laurel: “If you’ve changed, and I know that you’ve changed, then you wouldn’t.. You would never do this.”

Diggle: “The only thing you have to stop me going out that door is an arrow.”

Leave a Reply

