Katie Cassidy to Appear in Season 5 Premiere

Laurel may be gone, but she – and Katie Cassidy – will be making a cameo appearance in next month’s season premiere.

Speaking at Salt Lake Comic Con this past weekend, Cassidy revealed the information while discussing how she found out about her exit from the series.

“I was in New Jersey doing Fan Fest and I found out literally on the Sunday. It was weird. I got an email from my producer and they’re like, ‘We want to have a meeting.’ And I was like, ‘Can you just tell me now?’ I just had this gut feeling. You know, it’s television and in this world, especially, anything can happen.

“And I think that’s a positive thing, if you think about it. Because maybe, you know, bring them back. I don’t know. So, yeah, it was definitely tough, but I appreciate the last four and a half years that they wrote for me. I had such a great arc. As a character and an actor, that is such an amazing character to play and journey to go on.”

She continued by confirming her return: “And coming up, you will see me in the premiere of Arrow season five.” She followed up on this by reminding attendees of her deal to appear in all three of the Arrowverse shows, which was announced at San Diego Comic-Con in July.

You can watch the full panel video below.

h/t ComicBook.com

Leave a Reply

